Source builds coming along

Posted: January 12, 2012 in Android, Galaxy Nexus, Nexus S 4G, XOOM
Tags: , , , ,

I have decided to merge Peter Alfonso’s Github repositories into my AOSP build.  This allows my build to reach a much more stable level much faster.  I have forked the repositories and will be merging/adding as I go.  This also helps me to learn how changes are made and what functions they do by comparing AOSP to Pete’s repos.

The fruits of these labors are already evident in what I use as my new daily driver on my Nexus S 4G.  The build can also be put together for the Original Nexus S the Galaxy Nexus and both the Wi-Fi and LTE versions of the XOOM.  Since I own a NS4G I have put my initial focus on that device. Below is the current version that I am running as a daily driver and have had no real issues with.  As with all ROMs if you are coming from a different ROM not just an older version please wipe data cache and dalvik.  I mention dalvik because without wiping dalvik I was not able to get Wallet working.  A simple wipe of the dalvik did fix that though.  If you own any of the other devices I mentioned leave me a comment and I will see what I can do about getting a build up.  I will keep working on the themes and some other little tweaks as I go.  Currently for instance this uses a stock kernel and I am trying a few different kernels as I go.  Also this is a newer version of the Radio than what I had.  If you run into any issues with it I will post the radio that I am using on my NS4g.

http://goo.gl/qcg4E

Give it a whirl and let me know what you think of it and keep an eye out for new versions.  I have a post running over at XDA but will try to make sure all of the updates are available here as well.

Leave a Reply

