Galaxy Nexus 4.0.4 IMM30B

Posted: February 6, 2012 in Android, Galaxy Nexus
Tags: , , , , ,

Over the weekend it looks like a few people got their hands on the 4.0.4 release for the Galaxy nexus.  This includes a new radio and bootloader.  Does this mean the OTA is coming soon? There was no leak of 4.0.3 for the Galaxy Nexus but from everything I have gathered 4.0.3 was only for the Nexus S and 4.0.4 was the next planned release  for the Galaxy Nexus.  There was also a lot of heated discussions over Google’s statements of support on CDMA devices. I am not going to get into the CDMA issue here because it’s a lengthy topic and I want to see what it leads to. I will however post some links of the radio and bootloader for everyone to download.

Jumping right into the downloads as promised:

radio-CDMA
radio-LTE
bootloader

And how about some instructions to install them while we are at it.

These are all used with fastboot.

fastboot flash radio-cdma radio-cdma.img
fastboot flash radio radio.img
fastboot flash bootloader bootloader.img

Pretty easy right?

How about a link for the update file for those of you that are already rooted and want all of it in one swift blow.

The file hosted by Google is here: http://android.clients.google.com/packages/ota/verizon_prime/659e0a8f24b4.signed-mysid-IMM30B-from-ICL53F.659e0a8f.zip

I also have the file here as well: http://android.strifejester.com/galaxy_nexus/4.0.4/659e0a8f24b4.signed-mysid-IMM30B-from-ICL53F.659e0a8f.zip

I got this next file from Peter Alfonso and rather thank linking to his site I have it hosted here: http://android.strifejester.com/galaxy_nexus/4.0.4/pete_toro_ota_IMM30B_odexed.zip

I have not found any instructions yet to manually install the update if you are not rooted but I am working on it.  The problem is that the update file needs to be in the cache folder which requires write access.  If anyone knows how to do this please let me know.  It was as simple as putting it in the sdcard root and renaming it to update.zip but this does not work on the Galaxy Nexus.  I will keep trying some things but those of you that are not rooted may have to bite the bullet if you want 4.0.4.

That’s all for now I will get more posted later when I have some things figured out or there are any new developments.

Leave a comment